Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (2024)

Cruiser Rating

3.4

Average

168 reviews

Ratings by category

Cabins
Dining
Entertainment

Featured Review

Princess and Alaska - Not for us

"

We didn't get contacted before the cruise to ask what we wanted in our in room bar set up, if we needed additional hanger or pillows and the concierge area was two inside cabins merged in the center of the ship with limited snacks and drinks (beer and wine).If I would have known wildlife viewing was limited from the ship, I would have booked different shore excursions.

..."

Read More

Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (1)

Pursegirl04

10+ Cruises

Age 50s

Filters

1-10 of 168 Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews

Perfect Alaska with Discovery Princess

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Discovery Princess

Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (2)

bluefox327

2-5 Cruises

• Age 40s

So a bit of a disclaimer first - our cruise to Alaska with Discovery Princess (roundtrip from Seattle) had the MOST AMAZING weather. Everyone - staff, locals, other cruisers with previous experience, talked about it and supposedly Glacier Bay was the clearest it's been in years. We didn't need any of the raingear or mittens! With this weather and the whole point of an Alaska cruise being to

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Memorable Family Vacation to Alaska

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Discovery Princess

Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (3)

KKLS

2-5 Cruises

• Age 30s

I picked this cruise for the itinerary (Seattle RT with Glacier bay) and read that Princess has some of the best docking positions at port. The fact that the Discovery is one of their newest ships was also a plus, and known for being family friendly. Discovery ship was very stable and smoother than previous cruises on celebrity solstice ships. The interior design is nice. Docking positions

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Love the medallion

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Discovery Princess

Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (6)

Gizmochee

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

My family and I went on our first Princess cruise to Alaska. We’ve been to Alaska on the same route on other cruise. The staff are friendly and nice. The layout of the room is okay with very small bathroom and the balcony is nice. The room steward was nice and no towel animals. The 2 sea day was nice with lots of activities and entertainment except someone had choking accident which made Juneau be

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Alaska Inside Passage Cruise May 2024

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Discovery Princess

Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (9)

Kirk in AZ

First Time Cruiser

• Age 60s

I give the cruise ship, the staff, and the Alaska experience 5 stars. Juneau, Skagway, and Glacier Bay were great, 5 stars. Ketchikan I will not review as it was raining and we stayed on the ship. Overall we saw whales, sea otters, sea lions, bald eagles, and a black bear. Cruise entertainment was very well done, 5 stars. The lack of staff is apparent in the food and beverage operations, 3 stars.

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Look Elsewhere

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Discovery Princess

Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (12)

SadPanda1

10+ Cruises

• Age 50s

I had high hopes for my first Alaska cruise - and also first time on Princess. I've cruised many times, around the world, on different cruise lines). Disappointed in the quality of food (premium restaurants were good, but $$$), the cleanliness of the ship (floors filthy, spills sat for a long time before being mopped/cleaned, dirty plates left on tables for over 30 minutes...). Room steward was

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Great first Princess Cruise experience!

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Discovery Princess

Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (13)

ILoveLagunitas

6-10 Cruises

• Age 40s

Having cruised on Cunard and Celebrity previously we were keen to try another cruise line so chose Princess for an Alaskan cruise. Overall, it’s been amazing and Princess has been impressive in many areas. 1) Staff and service - great staff thoughout the ship and excellent levels of staff (which is something that felt lacking on a recent Celebrity trip). Shout outs to the team at the Bellini

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Wonderful Alaska cruise.

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Discovery Princess

Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (14)

mcriss50

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

This was our 3rd cruise on the Discovery & it was great as all have been. It was also our 3rd time to Alaska. The ship is beautiful & never feels really crowded even though the cruise was sold out. We had an aft suite which was great especially to watch the beautiful scenery from our very large wrap around deck. Our room steward, Romeo kept our place spotless so always great to come back to

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Boring and disappointing for such a costly cruise

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Discovery Princess

Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (15)

Addie1001

2-5 Cruises

• Age 70s

The ship is really beautiful BUT the experience was so boring! Especially for going to Alaska. The whale excursion ($600 for 2) was on an old ship with so-so food and not very much of whale sighting's. They were seen on surface- no diving. The whole thing was not worth 1/4 of that money.On the Discovery, we had ok food (a few times some of the meats were dry). I have yet to get a decent

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Avoid at all costs!

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Discovery Princess

Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (16)

Marisnow

First Time Cruiser

• Age 40s

This was my first cruise, and I took the Alaskan cruise via Princess Plus. I was charged twice or more for services and excursions, charged for drinks and gratuity, which were charges that were supposed to be included in Princess Plus per signed agreement and as posted on their website, charged for services I didn't have or didn't make, totalling over a grand of erroneous charges. I went to the

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Traveled with disabled person

Will not come back to Princess

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Discovery Princess

Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (17)

YVR-Ng

2-5 Cruises

• Age 40s

We booked 11 rooms directly with Princess group tour, our contact person was not very honest and provided partial information and hiding details until after the end of the cruise, I would not recommend booking with them directly as Costco would provide way better service. The boat was new but very run down, carpet was ripped and baseboard are lack of repairs.Our bedsheets was never changed

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

  • Princess Discovery Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Discovery Princess (2024)

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Francesca Jacobs Ret

    Last Updated:

    Views: 6612

    Rating: 4.8 / 5 (68 voted)

    Reviews: 91% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Francesca Jacobs Ret

    Birthday: 1996-12-09

    Address: Apt. 141 1406 Mitch Summit, New Teganshire, UT 82655-0699

    Phone: +2296092334654

    Job: Technology Architect

    Hobby: Snowboarding, Scouting, Foreign language learning, Dowsing, Baton twirling, Sculpting, Cabaret

    Introduction: My name is Francesca Jacobs Ret, I am a innocent, super, beautiful, charming, lucky, gentle, clever person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.