Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Emerald Princess (2024)

Cruiser Rating

3.7

Average

1,877 reviews

Ratings by category

Cabins
Dining
Entertainment

Featured Review

Cruising is a different experience now

"

We bid for a balcony, so we were surprised when they didn't offer us a nicer room, plus it took them all day to get back to us on the noise complaint.The ship was about 60% full, so there was room to move us elsewhere.

..."

Read More

Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Emerald Princess (1)

julieannr1

6-10 Cruises

Age 60s

Filters

1-10 of 1,879 Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews

a perfect cruise!

Review for a on Emerald Princess

Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Emerald Princess (2)

Terry srq 1951

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

For folks soon to be on the Emerald Princess, you are in for a wonderful experience! we boarded in Fort Lauderdale and sailed up the east coast to Quebec City Canada.....GREAT ports of call ! the ship is in EXCELLENT shape, the crew is outstanding (they always are!)some of the BEST food ever in our 36 cruises. Internet speed was good and reliable.room service was prompt and

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Emerald needs improvement

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Emerald Princess

Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Emerald Princess (3)

CaCaptain Boomer

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

Chose to go on this ship for tonight getaway not expecting a lot and that's what we got. The food in the dining room was okay the food on the buffet was subpar with little variety and hot entrees being barely warm and dry seem like leftovers. Another observation is that everyone on the buffet lines was handling the ladles with out any sanitary conditions so beware of cross-contamination we ended

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

The Decline of Princess Cruises

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Emerald Princess

Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Emerald Princess (5)

billhytek1

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

The Decline of Princess Cruises: A Firsthand Account of Disappointment and DisregardA Voyage of DisillusionmentCruising the high seas is often synonymous with luxury, relaxation, and impeccable service. However, recent experiences aboard Princess Cruises suggest a stark departure from these expectations. The brand, once lauded for its customer-centric approach, appears to have tightened

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

10 days on Emerald Princess in accessible cabin

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Emerald Princess

Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Emerald Princess (6)

Cruz4Sun

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

The day before this cruise we drove to Ft. Lauderdale and stayed at the Candlewood Suites on State Road 84. It was fine for just one night and only 8 minutes from the port.The next morning we headed to the port at 9:30 and by 10:45 we had boarded the ship. We dropped off our carry on luggage at our cabin and headed up deck 15 for a beverage. I walked over to the World Fresh Marketplace and

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with disabled person

Reservations matter, Great Crew 8 out of 10

Review for a Caribbean - Southern Cruise on Emerald Princess

So let me start by saying princess is a line all about allowing a cruiser to relax. The emerald princess is a beautiful ship. We got to enjoy the sea. The wait staff was. The guest services were very cordial. A few standouts omar our stewart did a phenomenal job. Aliyah on the wait staff was superb. Pride the grill guy at salty dog did a really good job on at sea days. Mohammed on the wait staff

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

Traveled with children

COVID19 and Crowds everywhere.

Review for a on Emerald Princess

Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Emerald Princess (9)

LMMMM

First Time Cruiser

• Age 70s

The food and service was wonderful. Panana Canal was the Panana Canal. Cartegena was lovely as was Huatulco. Punteranus not so nice. 2 things ruined this cruise for us. 3 of us got COVID 19 around day 4 or 5. There was no screening and no masking at all. What made it worse was that everything was overcrowded. Hard to get a table at the buffet. Hard to get a seat in the theater. Everyting was

...

Read More

Sail Date: March 2024

We won't cruise with Princess in the future

Review for a on Emerald Princess

Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Emerald Princess (10)

Cruz59

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

We chose this cruise mainly because it was going through the Panama Canal which was fantastic, but unfortunately two of the original stops got cancelled, the stop in San Juan Del Sur, Nicaragua got cancelled just a short time after booking and Grand Cayman got cancelled as the swell was to bad for the tenders.Pros:All the staff were excellentThe Medallion App seemed to work wellThe

...

Read More

Sail Date: February 2024

Cabin Type: Mini-Suite with Balcony

Great ship and staff but too many sea days

Review for a on Emerald Princess

Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Emerald Princess (11)

Willwils

6-10 Cruises

• Age 70s

Wanted full passage Panama canal cruise and Emerald Princess delivered. I found this to be a mostly wonderfully cruise with fabulous entertainment and games galore. While it was his last assignment on Emerald, Fernando the cruise director was everywhere helping to entertaining guests with games and contests. The shows were great,, especially the premiere of ROCK OPERA. Balcony cabin on Baja 11

...

Read More

Sail Date: January 2024

Cabin Type: Balcony

Best way to experience the Panama Canal!

Review for a on Emerald Princess

Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Emerald Princess (12)

moosegrin

First Time Cruiser

• Age 60s

We are Long time Holland American Cruisers that took this cruise with Princess due to the timing and destination. Room: This obstructed view is fine from the view standpoint, it is at the top of the stairs from the promenade, but that was not an issue. The first 4 rooms on this deck including this one are narrower than other rooms and also have the really annoying feature of having two

...

Read More

Sail Date: January 2024

Traveled with children

Third and last cruise with princess

Review for a on Emerald Princess

Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Emerald Princess (15)

IleanW

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

This has our 17th cruise (not all with Princess) so we are not new to cruise ships. This was the worst cruise of all and we will not be sailing with Princess again. Sorry Princess but your services on the cruise have ruined it for us. The first day, we went on the ship tour and went up to the Lotus Spa. I asked about using the sauna/steam room and was told by the female attendant the there would

...

Read More

Sail Date: January 2024

  • Find an Emerald Princess Cruise from $842

    Princess Emerald Princess Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Princess Emerald Princess (2024)

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Rob Wisoky

    Last Updated:

    Views: 6692

    Rating: 4.8 / 5 (68 voted)

    Reviews: 83% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Rob Wisoky

    Birthday: 1994-09-30

    Address: 5789 Michel Vista, West Domenic, OR 80464-9452

    Phone: +97313824072371

    Job: Education Orchestrator

    Hobby: Lockpicking, Crocheting, Baton twirling, Video gaming, Jogging, Whittling, Model building

    Introduction: My name is Rob Wisoky, I am a smiling, helpful, encouraging, zealous, energetic, faithful, fantastic person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.